#BeQuotable…Day 11…Quote From TV…@OITNB…Orange is The New Black

Image

Great graphic poster. And even funnier saying. Orange is the new Black

“I can’t do shit with sorry.” ~Red, Orange is the New Black

Orange is the New Black is hands down, my favorite TV show, right now…why? Two words: Alex Voss!!!!!!!!!! Okay, maybe I’m not that shallow but I do appreciate the show for giving us some quality, and well rounded (and mostly, really hot), lesbian characters…so thumbs up on that…Actually, characterization is great, across the board on this show and the plots are intense and interesting but still provide plenty of laughable moments…and because (let’s face it), we’re all imprisoned in some way…. It’s just a really great show!

I love this particular quote because Red is one of my favorite characters. I love how tough she is, while still remaining nurturing and motherly at the same time. I would like to think, if I went to prison, I would be Red. I know this feeling well. I think it’s easy to get the point where “I’m Sorry” just stops working…seeing becomes believing and some action must be made to PROVE regret…it’s not enough, just to hear it.

Leave a Reply

