Can You See the Real Me?: The Soundtrack of my Life

Standard

Check out this #SoundtrackSunday post! I thought it was pretty great!

A Peace of Music

2013_0205_anim_concert_m[1]The title of this post is also the title of a song by the one band that has formed the soundtrack of my own life: The Who. Four of their songs, I’m Free, Love Reign O’er Me, Baba O’Reilly, and Pure and Easy, each have elements of how I have grown, and what I value as I continue  living my life.

I’m Free, from the rock opera Tommy, is the song that I can identify with the most. As someone who experienced misfortune during my own early childhood, but found myself later in life, this is the real me.  Love Reign O’er Me, from their other rock opera, Quadrophenia, is about finding a higher power with all-consuming love, and trying to turn some of that spiritual love into a romantic one. Baba O’Reilly, or popularly known as the Teenage Wasteland song, is about…

View original post 59 more words

Leave a Reply

