Euthanize Your Dreams…#atozchallenge

Standard

We now interrupt your regularly scheduled A to Z Challenge post for a bit of poorly written poetry….

Euthanize Your Dreams

AC Willis

Euthanize your dreams,

Offer them up for the sake of humanity.

Let them drift quietly into the night,

Blanketed by the shadows of your greatest fears. .

No longer will you weep mournfully over the heartache of strange men,

Nor will you sleep soundly,

Without the ticking time bomb in your head.

For those of you who read my blog regularly, you already know that I’m not a poet. However, I think it’s good for a writer to step outside their comfort zone from time to time. It’s rejuvenating to try to write things in a different way, even if the attempt isn’t always successful. So, I decided to make a go at “E” with a little poem….because I thought it would be fun and maybe it would help inspire my “regular” writing.

To my readers: Tell me of a time when you moved out of your comfort zone? How did it effect your writing?

 

2 thoughts on “Euthanize Your Dreams…#atozchallenge

  1. Everything I post is outside my comfort zone. I have written for years and up until this year there were only two people who I would allow to read my stuff. I am slowing allowing myself to share my thoughts and feelings. The most recent thing would have to be letter A. That one hit home very hard. But we live, we learn, and we grow! God bless!

Leave a Reply

