Bloodstained Lives…Interview and Playlist with Ronald Griffin

Standard

I have been jamming out to the playlist for Bloodstained Lives all week (see below) and I am really pumped to do this week’s interview. Ronald Griffin is one of the authors that was featured a few weeks back for the Charity Blog Hop and his novel, Bloodstained Lives, is one of the most innovative and exciting stories of its kind to date. Check out the Book, Interview, and (of course) the playlist below…

About Bloodstained Lives

51HBaMTNK8L._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_Namon is a young man with a destiny that has haunted him since his birth. His parents were murdered to protect his existence a secret from those that would cause him harm. His godmother Katrina raises him to the best of her ability. Months before his 18th birthday though events occur that force her to reveal his destiny. He is one of the last White Wolves a rare secret race of werewolves blessed with holy powers that enable them to protect humanity from all creatures of darkness. During his journey he must learn to control his abilities and prepare himself for the inevitable confrontation with the vampire responsible for his parents’ deaths Cyrus. It is Cyrus’s goal to put together an ancient amulet that will enable him to summon the demon dragon Galamythe to carry out his lost love’s final wishes.

 

Interview With the Author

You released your debut novel, Bloodstained Lives, at the end of last year. What was your Facebook-20140117-064748inspiration for it?

Blood Stained Lives was actually based off of a short story I wrote years ago. One day I just decided to rewrite it and expand it. So I added in many more characters, a better plot, and several entertaining parts to it.

What sets Bloodstained Lives apart from other stories in this genre?

I would think it would be the broad range of characters and creatures that are in it. Creatures that would normally be bad guys can be good guys, and even some creatures that you don’t really read or hear that much about anymore. Plus there is a little bit of history to the characters as well. Each one has their important role in the book and you will find yourself being attached to each of them in one way or another. 

Stories about Vampires and Werewolves aren’t always scary these days. How would you rate Bloodstained Lives’ horror factor?

Blood Stained Lives is more action, drama, and comedy than horror.

I know that you feel like you have been pulled toward writing horror and paranormal novels since you were young. Was there a particular influence for this? Were you hiding under the covers and reading Stephen King novels at a young age, like I was?

Lol actually I was more into the Stephen King movies. Silver Bullet was my favorite and I think that was the one that sparked my interest in werewolves. I have always loved wolves but when you add the supernatural factor in it. That always makes it more interesting to me.

I love that you maintain a blog mini-series for your novels. Have you also been working on a sequel novel?

Yes I am currently writing the second story titled Blood Stained Deception which I have aimed at an august release. Along with the second book though I plan on taking the entire blog mini series and putting it in a book as a collection to sell along with the other two books. I am giving a little bit more back story to characters in the first book with the series, as well as introducing new characters that will be in the second one. One for instance is the bad mouth short tempered pixie Jewel. I just posted her story recently on my mini series blog site. She also comes across everyone’s favorite little gremlin as well in that story.

Finally, give our readers a good farewell. What is it the last thing that you want people to know about you and your work?

I would rather not say farewell because I want everyone to be with me through this journey every step of the way. So instead of farewell, I will say see you next story and keep an eye out for my short stories.

Playlist for Bloodstained Lives

My immortal-Evanescence
Crazy Train-both Ozzy Osbourne and Bullet for my Valentine versions
Beautiful-Akon
Walk-Foo Fighters
Dance the Night away- David Banner
Super Bass- Nicki Minaj
Secrets- One Republic
Hero- Skillet
Awake and Alive- Skillet
Already Over- Red
Anything, Anything- Drama Rama
Bring me to Life- Evanescence
Headstrong- Trapt

Ronald Griffin Bio

Bio-Ronald Griffin is a 31 year old Author who grew up in Georgia and still lives there today. His current writing style includes paranormal fantasy and horror. He has been writing since he was 9 years old when he wrote a Tiny Toons Adventure skit for his class and it was well received. From there, he was absorbed with writing about Superheros but once high school hit, the supernatural started calling him, especially the werewolves. This is where his latest The Blood Lives Saga was born. He also writes short stories for various anthologies and some of them even for charity.

Social Media Links
Book Links
Websites
http://bloodstainedorigins.blogspot.com/ (blog mini series for my novels)
Leave a Reply

