I Was Once So Full of Hope…Now I’m Reaching For A Shot Glass!!!!

Standard

I started out Nano a day late. In the beginning days, hope welled inside me and I filled my pages quickly. The words fell on top of each other and I delighted as I reached 5,000; 10,000; 12,000 words.

“It IS possible to pen 50,000 words in a month!” I exclaimed.

Then, life happened. Now, I blog and update my status. I read articles about writing, rather than actually writing. I have made a Pandora Radio station for my MC and have even resorted to cleaning out of boredom!

What’s happening to me? The writer that I was yesterday is replaced by a listless, wandering soul today. Perhaps Earnest Hemingway was on to something with his pairing of alcoholism and writing…who thinks I should take a shot before I write my next chapter????

*Disclaimer: I am in solely in charge of 4 impressionable children. I am a horrible person for even suggesting alcoholism as the answer to my writers blues. Furthermore, if you encourage me on this idea, you are horrible too. Shame on me and shame on you! Write on!!!!!

One thought on “I Was Once So Full of Hope…Now I’m Reaching For A Shot Glass!!!!

Leave a Reply

