Godkillers

Standard

Image

The bedtime savior of my childhood dreams,

Comes to haunt me and my enlightened society      

Covered in cinders with raccoon eyes,

He kills my Gods…

Tears them open with his silver axes;

Rips out their insides

And trades them for liquid gold.

His brother, the transporter

Suffocates me in my sleep;

Choking my lords with toxic air.

Together, they fuel

The great God of sleeping destruction…

As he awaits the call to destroy us all.

The shed of blood,

From dying Gods,

Is the sustaining force of life for all.

Yet, I am condemned by the trolls,

For protecting them;

Accused of walking with the under lord.

As shadows consume the earth,

The cries of angels are muted

By the hand of the Godkillers.

Leave a Reply

